Address :

Singapore Management University Administration Building 81 Victoria Street Singapore 188065


+65 6828 0100


+65 6828 0101

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Youtube
  • Instagram

A premier university in Asia, the Singapore Management University (SMU) is internationally recognised for its world-class research and distinguished teaching. Established in 2000, SMU’s mission is to  generate leading-edge research with global impact and to  produce broad-based, creative and entrepreneurial leaders for the knowledge-based economy. SMU’s education is known for its highly interactive, collaborative and project-based approach to learning.

Home to over 10,000 students across undergraduate, postgraduate professional and post-graduate research programmes, SMU, is comprised of six schools: School of Accountancy, Lee Kong Chian School of Business, School of Economics, School of Information Systems, School of Law, and School of Social Sciences. SMU offers a wide range of bachelors', masters' and PhD degree programmes in the disciplinary areas associated with the six schools, as well as in multidisciplinary combinations of these areas.

SMU emphasises rigorous, high-impact, multi- and interdisciplinary research that addresses Asian issues of global relevance.  SMU faculty members collaborate with leading international researchers and universities around the world, as well as with partners in the business community and public sector. SMU’s city campus is a modern facility located in the heart of downtown Singapore, fostering strategic linkages with business, government and the wider community.


Board of Trustees
  • Chairman
    Mr Ho Kwon Ping
    Executive Chairman
    Banyan Tree Holdings Limited
    211 Upper Bukit Timah Road
    Singapore 588182
    68495701 (PA)
  • Member
    Mr Zulkifli Bin Baharudin
    Executive Chairman
    ITL Corporation
  • Member
    Mr Beh Jit Han, Paul
    President, Asia Pacific
    Reed Exhibitions
    67804608 (PA)
  • Member
    Ms Chua Sock Koong
    Group CEO
    Singapore Telecommunications Limited
    68383118 (PA)
  • Member
    Dato' Kho Hui Meng
    President & CEO
    Vitol Asia Pte Ltd
  • Member
    Mr Lai Chung Han
    Permanent Secretary
    Ministry of Education
  • Member
    Mr Hugh Lim
    Chief Executive Officer
    Building and Construction Authority
  • Member
    Mr Olivier Lim
    Certis CISCO Security Pte Ltd
  • Member
    Ms Lim Kexin
    Tax director
    PricewaterhouseCoopers Singapore Pte Ltd
  • Member
    Mr Edmund Lin
    Partner and Director
    Global Head of Financial Services
    Bain & Company
  • Member
    Prof Ivy Ng
    Group Chief Executive Officer
    Singapore Health Services Pte Ltd
  • Member
    Ms Juthika Ramanthan
    Chief Executive (Office of the Chief Justice)
    Supreme Court of Singapore
  • Member
    Mr Dilhan Pillay Sandrasegara
    Chief Executive Officer
    Temasek International Pte Ltd
    68288900 / 68288901 (PA)
  • Member
    Mr Ganen Sarvananthan
    Co-Managing Partner
    TPG Capital Asia
  • Member
    Mr Panote Sirivadhanabhakdi
    Group Chief Executive Officer
    Frasers Property Limited
  • Member
    Ms Tan Su Shan
    Group Head, Institutional Banking
    DBS Bank
  • Member
    Sir Nigel Thrift
    Former Executive Director, Schwarzman Scholars
  • Member
    Mr Sunny Verghese
    Co-Founder & Group CEO
    Olam International Limited
  • Member
    Mr Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala
    Chairman & CEO
    Ayala Corporation
    34F Tower One
    Ayala Triangle, Ayala Avenue
    Makati City 1226 Philippines
    632-848-5780 (PA)