The Multi-Ministry Taskforce has been closely monitoring the local and global COVID-19 situation. Given the sustained increase in cases reported in regions around Bangladesh, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka, border measures will be tightened to curb COVID-19 infections in Singapore. Additional measures will also apply for travellers from Thailand, Fiji and Vietnam.

Restricting travel from Bangladesh, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

The following measures will be implemented:

  • From 1 May 11:59pm, all Long-Term pass holders and short-term visitors with recent travel history (including transit) to these countries within the last 14 days will not be allowed entry into or to transit through Singapore.
  • Travellers with recent travel history to these countries, who have yet to complete their 14- day Stay-Home Notice (SHN) by 2 May 11:59pm, will need to

a. Complete an additional 7-day SHN at dedicated SHN facilities.

b. Undergo COVID-19 Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR) tests on-arrival and on Day 14 of their SHN

c. Take another test before the end of their 21-day SHN period.

Measures for travellers from Thailand, Fiji and Vietnam

Given the increased risk of community spread in Thailand, all travellers entering Singapore from 2 May who have a travel history in the past 14 days to Thailand will be required to serve a 14-day SHN at dedicated SHN facilities.

Travellers from Fiji and Vietnam are still allowed to apply to opt out of dedicated SHN facilities and serve their 14-day SHN at their place of residence, if they fulfil the following criteria:

a. Travelled to no other country/region than above-mentioned[1] countries, in the last consecutive 14 days prior to entry; and

b. Are occupying their place of residence (i.e. residential address) alone, or only with household members who are also persons serving SHN with the same travel history and duration of SHN.

COVID-19 PCR tests will continue to be administered before the end of the SHN.

For more information, click here for MOH's press release.

Including: Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Hong Kong, Macao, Mainland China, New Zealand and Taiwan (correct as of 30 Apr 2021) is on Telegram! Click here to follow us.